How many emails do you send a day? Make them market your book!

I did a little quick calculation today on the average number of emails I send out in a day. Just emails. I average about 100 a day. That means about 3,000 a month and about 36,000 emails a year!

What if I could make every single one of those emails act as a mouthpiece for my book, blog, or business? Hmmm….often my emails get forwarded to other authors and editors and they forward it perhaps somewhere else. Bingo! I need a really good email signature that sells.

So I did my due diligence and looked at what all the experts said. Then I pulled out my college PR and Marketing 101 and 201 books. I then sat down at my computer and pushed and pulled, hemmed and hawed, cut and chopped until I had something I could use.

 Here it is:

Shannon Evans – Senior Editor, Author, Book Coach

Helping Authors Accomplish Their Book Writing Dreams

Author of: Sell Sheets and One Sheets, The Marketing Tool For Authors, Speakers, and Entrepreneurs.

4565 Point White Drive, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Email today for a free report: Email Signatures That Sell

www.mywritingmentor.com `~ www.authormarketingtools.com

www.authormarketingtools.wordpress.com ~ www.mywritingmentor.wordpress.com

editor@mywritingmentor.com 

What do you think? I am willing to test it out on the next 100 emails I send. What do you plan to do?

About mywritingmentor

I am an editor, book coach, and freelance writer.
This entry was posted in author marketing tools, Author Promotion, Self-Publishing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

